Apply for Housing
Learn more
Reports and FInancials
Learn more
Resident Portal
Learn more
Forms and Documents
Learn more

Annoucements! - 07-06-2021


COVID-19/WESTVIEW VILLAGE III STREET IMPROVEMENTS  (7/6/2021)

The Housing Authority of the City of San Buenaventura (HACSB) Riverside office, located at 995 Riverside Street, Ventura, CA 93001, will be closed to walk in traffic and to rent/document deliveries due to Westview Village III street improvements. This will prevent residents from being able to access the HACSB Riverside office. These street improvements will take place from August 1, 2021 – October 31, 2021. During this time frame, residents will not be able to drop off rent checks or any other documents at the HACSB Riverside Office. In the interim, all HACSB mail and/or rent checks must be sent to our temporary USPS post office box at the following address:

HACSB
P.O. Box 938
Ventura, CA 93002

You may also pay your rent via Rent Café online at https://hacityventura.org/rentcafe or continue to drop off rent checks at your remote property office. If you have any questions, then please contact your property manager at (805) 648-5008.







COVID-19 ADVISEMENT  (1/1/2021)

This office is closed to walk in traffic. Operations of this office are still fully functional; however, personal contact and meetings have been eliminated out of an abundance of caution pursuant to promulgations by the Governor of the State of California and the Center for Disease Control. You may contact this office by fax, email or telephone via the following:

Telephone: 805-648-5008
Fax: 805-643-7984




SECTION 8 OFFICE

If you need to report an income change, have a matter that needs immediate attention, please email (below) or call your housing specialist or eligibility staff at the telephone number detailed below.


Telephone:(805)-647-5990
Fax:(805)-647-4691 

For general Section 8 Program questions, please call (805)-647-5990 and the receptionist will direct your call.

Housing Specialist

Eligibility Staff

Nori De La O
ndelao@hacityventura.org

Marco Valencia   
mvalencia@hacityventura.org

Ivonne Lopez
ilopez@hacityventura.org

Itzayana Caballero  
icaballero@hacityventura.org

Juanita Wood
jwood@hacityventura.org

Glory Cruz
gcruz@hacityventura.org

Wilbert Gonzalez
wgonzalez@hacityventura.org

 

 

PROPERTY OPERATIONS

If you need to report an income change, have a matter that needs immediate attention, please email (below) or call your housing specialist or eligibility staff at the telephone number detailed below:

Telephone: 805-648-5008
Fax: 805-643-7984

For general Property Operations, please call 805-648-5008 and the receptionist will direct your call.

Property Managers 

Norma Paniagua
npaniagua@hacityventura.org

Nelly Valenzuela
nvalenzuela@hacityventura.org

Justin Bailey
jbailey@hacityventura.org

Blanca Molina
bmolina@hacityventura.org

Oscar Aldrete
oaldrete@hacityventura.org

Sergio Arias
sarias@hacityventura.org

Rosa Martinez-Antillon
rantillon@hacityventura.org

Susan Ruble
sruble@hacityventur.org

Erica Andrade
eandrade@hacityventura.org

Christopher Johnson
cjohnson@hacityventura.org

 




WORK ORDERS

We are processing work orders on an as needed and emergency basis. Routine maintenance requests will still be queued and will be completed as necessary. Please contact (805) 648-5008 for work order requests. Emergencies are considered:

Smoke Alarm Failures
Gas Leaks
Plumbing Malfunctions (Leaks and Clogs)
Electrical Malfunctions (Loss of power or hazards)
Refrigerator Malfunctions (To prevent spoiling)
Broken windows or doors (Security Risks)
Heating Malfunctions 





ACCOMODATIONS

If you have a disability that limits your ability to communicate or require assistance in understanding this document or others, please call our main line on (805) 648 5008

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Tele-Type Lines:

English 1-800-735-2929        Spanish 1-800-855-3000

Please keep checking our website and social media for updates and additional information.