Apply for Housing
Learn more
Reports and FInancials
Learn more
Landlord & Resident Portal
Learn more
Forms and Documents
Learn more

Announcements


9/19/2022
Please visit https://www.hauntedhousingrun.com/ for information on our housing run! Help us, help our youth, in their academic journeys!




COVID-19 ADVISEMENT  UPDATED (3/5/2022)


The HACSB has been closely following the COVID-19 developments and guidance from the local, state, and federal governments.  Most recently, the California Department of Public Health has changed its mask mandate requirements. Accordingly, effective March 1, 2022, the requirement for unvaccinated persons to mask in indoor public settings and businesses was replaced by a strong recommendation that all persons, regardless of vaccination status, continue to mask while in indoor public settings and businesses.    

While face masks are no longer required in common areas, the HACSB recommends residents mask in public settings, and follow all safety measures.

For more information on COVID-19, or to request free tests from the federal government visit: https://covid19.ca.gov/

More information will follow with updates regarding the operations of the HACSB. THe full memo can be found here: 

Residents of properties owned or managed by the Housing Authority of the City of San Buenaventura (HACSB)

Main office: 805-648-5008
Section 8 office: 805-647-5995
Community Services: 805 673-3610
Maintenance: 805-626-5662

COVID-19 ADVISEMENT (1/1/2021)

This office is closed to walk-in traffic. Operations of this office are still fully functional; however, personal contact and meetings have been eliminated out of an abundance of caution pursuant to promulgations by the Governor of the State of California and the Center for Disease Control. You may contact this office by fax, email, or telephone via the following:

Telephone: 805-648-5008
Fax: 805-643-7984


SECTION 8 OFFICE

If you need to report an income change, have a matter that needs immediate attention, please email (below) or call your housing specialist or eligibility staff at the telephone number detailed below.


Telephone:(805)-647-5990
Fax:(805)-647-4691 

For general Section 8 Program questions, please call (805)-647-5990 and the receptionist will direct your call.

Housing Specialist

Eligibility Staff

Nori De La O
ndelao@hacityventura.org

Andrea  Caballero
acaballero@hacityventura.org

Ivonne Lopez
ilopez@hacityventura.org

Karla Lomeli
klomeli@hacityventura.org

Juanita Wood
jwood@hacityventura.org

Glory Cruz
gcruz@hacityventura.org

Wilbert Gonzalez
wgonzalez@hacityventura.org

Alexandra Morales
amorales@hacityventura.org

Marco Valencia
mvalencia@hacityventura.org

 

 

PROPERTY OPERATIONS

If you need to report an income change, have a matter that needs immediate attention, please email (below) or call your housing specialist or eligibility staff at the telephone number detailed below:

Telephone: 805-648-5008
Fax: 805-643-7984

For general Property Operations, please call 805-648-5008 and the receptionist will direct your call.

Property Managers 

Norma Paniagua
npaniagua@hacityventura.org

Nelly Valenzuela
nvalenzuela@hacityventura.org

Justin Bailey
jbailey@hacityventura.org

Rosalva Medina
rmedina@hacityventura.org

Oscar Aldrete
oaldrete@hacityventura.org

Sergio Arias
sarias@hacityventura.org

Rosa Martinez-Antillon
rantillon@hacityventura.org

Susan Ruble
sruble@hacityventur.org

Erica Mancilla
emancilla@hacityventura.org

Christopher Johnson
cjohnson@hacityventura.org

 




WORK ORDERS

We are processing work orders on an as-needed and emergency basis. Routine maintenance requests will still be queued and will be completed as necessary. Please contact (805) 648-5008 for work order requests. Emergencies are considered:

Smoke Alarm Failures
Gas Leaks
Plumbing Malfunctions (Leaks and Clogs)
Electrical Malfunctions (Loss of power or hazards)
Refrigerator Malfunctions (To prevent spoiling)
Broken windows or doors (Security Risks)
Heating Malfunctions 





ACCOMMODATIONS

If you have a disability that limits your ability to communicate or require assistance in understanding this document or others, please call our main line on (805) 648 5008

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Tele-Type Lines:

English 1-800-735-2929        Spanish 1-800-855-3000

Please keep checking our website and social media for updates and additional information.


PUBLIC  NOTICE - OPENING OF TWO NEW WAITLISTS AND THREE EXISTING WAITLISTS (11/18/2021)

The Housing Authority of the City of San Buenaventura announces the opening of TWO new waitlists and several of our current project-based development waitlists.

***Waitlist ***

opened Monday, November 22, 2021 @ 8:00AM (Pacific time-PST)

and has been extended until a sufficient number of applications have been submitted.

Official Public Notice: Waitlist Public Notice 11-18-21
Link to Online Rent Café Application Portal:  HACSB Rent Café